Excursions

Agadir to Essaouira 1 day

Old Portuguese city from 07:30AM till 18:00

Prices in Dirhams

300 DH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Description : Excursion Essaouira


The Medina of Essaouira, formerly named Mogador (name originating from the Phoenician word Migdol meaning a « small fortress »), is an outstanding example of a fortified town of the mid-eighteenth century, surrounded by a wall influenced by the Vauban model. Constructed according to the principles of contemporary European military architecture, in a North African context, in perfect harmony with the precepts of Arabo-Muslim architecture and town-planning, it has played a major role over the centuries as an international trading seaport, linking Morocco and sub-Saharan Africa with Europe and the rest of the world. The town is also an example of a multicultural centre as proven by the coexistence, since its foundation, of diverse ethnic groups, such as the Amazighs, Arabs, Africans, and Europeans as well as multiconfessional (Muslim, Christian and Jewish). Indissociable from the Medina, the Mogador archipelago comprises a large number of cultural and natural sites of Outstanding Universal Value. Its relatively late foundation in comparison to other medinas of North Africa was the work of the Alaouite Sultan Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdallah (1757-1790) who wished to make this small Atlantic town a royal port and chief Moroccan commercial centre open to the outside world. Known for a long time as the Port of Timbuktu, Essaouira became one of the major Atlantic commercial centres between Africa and Europe at the end of the 18th century and during the 19th century. 

Essaouira is an exceptional example of a late-18th-century fortified town, built according to the principles of contemporary European military architecture in a North African context. Since its foundation, it has been a major international trading seaport, linking Morocco and its Saharan hinterland with Europe and the rest of the world.

 

Details : Excursion Essaouira 

 

Departure at 7h am from your hotel.about  170 km by main road to Essaouira,offers some pleasant exploration.3 hours driving to arrive to Essaouira with photos stops in the way :

  • After 60 km,stop in a nice panoramic view
  • Second stop to see  "flying goats " on the way and information about Argan tree.
  • Relax and café in a berber village
  • Visit the Argan Oil production factory.

The programe includes visit to the medina (old city),Scala (great sea bastion) ,fishing port,jewish quarter and a nice place with lots of character and very relaxing.after lunch you will have your free time to admire the city beauty...

The return will be around 15h by the same route to go ... arrival scheduled at 18h00

 

Newsletter!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Excursions

Essaouira 1 jour

ancien ville portugaise 1 Jour de 07:30AM à 18:00

Prix en Dirhams

300 DH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Description : Excursion Essaouira

 

La Médina d'Essaouira, anciennement nommée Mogador (nom originaire du mot phénicien Migdol signifiant «petite forteresse»), est un exemple remarquable d'une ville fortifiée du milieu du XVIIIe siècle, entourée d'un mur influencé par le modèle Vauban. Construit selon les principes de l'architecture militaire européenne contemporaine, dans un contexte nord-africain, en parfaite harmonie avec les préceptes de l'architecture arabo-musulmane et de l'urbanisme, il a joué un rôle majeur au cours des siècles comme port commercial international, Et l'Afrique subsaharienne avec l'Europe et le reste du monde. La ville est aussi un exemple d'un centre multiculturel prouvé par la coexistence, depuis sa fondation, de divers groupes ethniques, tels que les Amazighs, les Arabes, les Africains et les Européens aussi bien que multiconfessionnel (musulman, chrétien et juif). Indissociable de la Médina, l'archipel de Mogador comprend un grand nombre de sites culturels et naturels de valeur universelle exceptionnelle. Sa base relativement tardive par rapport aux autres médinas d'Afrique du Nord était le travail du sultan alaouite Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdallah (1757-1790) qui voulait faire de cette petite ville atlantique un port royal et principal centre commercial marocain ouvert au monde extérieur. Connu depuis longtemps comme le port de Tombouctou, Essaouira est devenu l'un des principaux centres commerciaux de l'Atlantique entre l'Afrique et l'Europe à la fin du 18ème siècle et au cours du 19ème siècle.

Essaouira est un exemple exceptionnel de ville fortifiée de la fin du XVIIIe siècle, construite en Afrique du Nord selon les principes de l'architecture militaire européenne de l'époque. Depuis sa fondation, elle est restée un port de commerce international de premier plan reliant le Maroc et l'arrière-pays saharien à l'Europe et au reste du monde.

 

Détails : Excursion Essaouira

 


Départ à  07h30 du matin de l'hôtel,,en direction de nord,,Essaouira c'est 173 km d'AGADIR,presque 3h de route,,

Le trajet Agadir -Essaouira est un trajet côtier ayant une vue sur l'atlantique,pas mal d'arrêts photos sur cette belle route:

  1. Après 60 km d'Agadir une super vue panoramique d'Océan
  2. Photo des chèvres sur les arganiers
  3. Une pose café de refraichessements   .
  4. Visite d'une coopérative féminine d'extraction d'huile d'argan(facultatif).

Une fois arrivée à  Essaouira une visite guidé à toute la médina (veille ville) pour  découvrir les endroits cachés de la ville plus la Scala,,les canons portugais,, les petites ruelle animés et le port de pêche ou on peut observer un grand nombre  de barques toute organisées et peinte en bleu..

Après le déjeuné un temps libre pour bien admirer la beauté de cette belle ville d' Essaouira ou MOGADOR

Le retour aux environs de 15h par la même route d'aller...arrivée prévue à 18h00

Newsletter!

Envoyer une newsletter